Crayon Canvas Fun

I’d seen a ton of posts about making canvas art using melted crayons, and I just had to give it a go! It seemed so simple and easy, even I could do it.
It turned out ok… I like what I made but definitely something I need more practice with!
image

image

First stop… buy some crayons and a canvas! I got both at the works for a grand total of about £3.00! I got 2 pack of crayons so that I could group similar colours together.

Next, like up your crayons on the top edge of your canvas and use a hot glue gun to stick them down.

image

I broke my crayons in half and two or four lines of each colour.
Finally, get your hair dryer and go to town!

image

This is how my canvas ended up. It’s pretty messy and simple but I actually really like it!

image

Especially turned the other way up, it kind of looks like a fire to me! Next time I’d like to experiment with using some kind of stencil to make a gap in the wax.

Have any of you had a go at a melted crayon canvas? Let me know in the comments below.

Olivia x

Leave a Reply

